PSM SCHOOL CALENDAR - Preucil School of Music

2014-2015 PSM Calendar
FALL SEMESTER 2014 (16 weeks)
Tuesday, August 19
Friday, August 22
Saturday, August 23
Monday, August 25
Monday, September 1
Tuesday, September 2
Thursday, September 4
Week of September 8
Saturday, September 13
Saturday, September 20
Sunday, September 21
Monday, September 22
Wednesday, September 24
Friday, October 3
Monday, October 6
Monday, October 20
Thursday, October 23
Friday, October 24
Saturday, October 25
Thursday, October 30
Friday, October 31
Saturday, November 1
November 2-15
Monday, November 3
Wednesday, November 12
November 20-22
November 24-25
Wednesday, November 26
November 27-November 30
Saturday, December 6
Monday, December 8
Friday, December 12
Sunday, December 14
Week of December 15
Thursday, December 18
Friday, December 19
Saturday, December 20
Sunday, December 21
December 22-January 2
1/16/2015 11:34 AM
ICCSD classes begin
Opening Faculty Meeting – Main Campus, 12 noon
Registration Day – Main Campus, 9am – 1pm
Lessons begin
Fall Session: 9/8-11/15
Preschool begins (no Extended Day)
Winter Session: 1/5-3/14
Espressivo & Cello Choir begin
Spring Break: 3/16-3/20
LABOR DAY – Offices closed
Spring Session: 3/23-5/29
Summer Session: 6/8-7/18 (6 wks)
Preschool Extended Day Program begins
Certificate Program begins
Music Together Fall Session (10 weeks) begins
Con Brio begins
Thursday & Friday Groups/Orchestras begin
Piano Improv Classes begin (6 weeks)
Piano Play-Ins
All-School Family Picnic & Faculty Show, 5:00, North Park Market Square next to Main Campus
Concert Orchestra begins
Rosh Hashanah
Yom Kippur
PSSO Early Bird Rehearsals begin, 1st & 2nd Year Violins and Cellos Only
No ICCSD Classes
Halloween Play-In for Thursday Group Classes
Halloween Play-In for Friday Group Classes
Cello Master Class with Melissa Kraut – 6:00 – North Campus Walder Hall
All State Auditions
Groups meet as normally scheduled
Halloween: All Friday group classes and orchestras cancelled
Piano Play-Ins
Silent Basket Auction
PSSO season begins
No ICCSD Classes
No Preschool or Extended Day – In-Service
Iowa All-State Festival
Lesson Make-Up Days
No ICCSD classes
No Preschool or Extended Day
Theory Classes begin (6 weeks)
Required Repertoire Rehearsals begin for Annual Concert – PSSO/Concert Orchestra
Holiday Play-In, Old Capitol Mall, Violins
Five-Piano Festival
Last week of 1st Semester Lessons, Groups, Orchestras
Last day of Extended Day before Winter Break
ICCSD: last day before Winter Break
Last day of Preschool
Holiday Play-in, Old Capitol Mall, Cello/Viola
Last day of PSM lessons
Espressivo with Orchestra Iowa, 2:30 & 7:30pm, Paramount Theatre
Espressivo with Orchestra Iowa, 2:30 & 7:30pm, Paramount Theatre
R:\WPDOCS\ADMINIST\REGISTRA\SCHOOL\Calendars\School Calendar 2014-2015.docx
Page 7
SPRING SEMESTER 2015 (21 Weeks)
Week of January 5
Monday, January 19
ICCSD Classes Resume
Lessons, Group Classes, Ensemble, Orchestras & Certificate Program resume
Certificate Program Chamber begins (Jan. 5-April 23)
Preschool & Extended Day resume
Music Together Winter Session (10 weeks) begins
MLK Day – ICCSD no classes
No Preschool (In-Service)
Week of January 19
Piano Musical Achievement
Sunday, February 1
IMTA Piano Auditions
February 1-April 21
Winter Chamber Program
Saturday, February 7
Piano Improv Classes begin (6 weeks)
Sunday, February 15
Annual String Concert – IMU, 2pm
Monday, February 16
Presidents Day – ICCSD no classes
Thursday, February 26
Monday, March 9
Week of March 16-20
Week of March 30
Weekend of March 27
Friday, April 3
Sunday, April 5
April 10-12
Tuesday, April 21
Thursday, April 23
No ICCSD Classes
No Preschool or Extended Day (In-Service)
Orchestra Festival, 7pm, City High School, Opstad Auditorium
Music Together Spring Session (10 weeks) begins
String Retreat, North Campus
Good Friday
Piano Workshop, Book 1
Winter Chamber Concert, Wilson Auditorium, 7pm
Certificate Program Concert, Wilson Auditorium, 7pm
Sunday, May 3
Senior Graduation, 7pm
Week of May 4
String Musical Achievement
Sunday, May 10
Wednesday, May 20
Friday, May 22
Monday, May 25
Friday, May 29
Saturday, June 6
Week of June 8-13
Week of June 8
Mother’s Day
Last Day of Extended Day
Last Day of Preschool
Memorial Day – Offices Closed
ICCSD Last Day of Classes
Last Day of Lessons
Make-Up Week for Lessons
Music Together Summer Session (6 weeks) begins
June 9-July 17
Summer Session for Preschool (6 weeks)
June 29-July 3
Summer Chamber Fest
June 15-August 1
Summer Session for lessons (7 weeks)