IQAC Notification - Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya

Office of the Principal
Government of Tripura
Kailashahar, Unakoti, Tripura
F. No. 2 (37)/RKM/IQAC/2014/47(18)
Dated: 03-04-2014
The Principal is pleased to constitute the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of
Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya in the meeting held at the Chamber of the undersigned on 03-04-2014
following UGC Guidelines. The IQAC consists of the following members.
Constitution of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)
1. Dr. Santirekhan Sinha, Principal, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
2. Sri Kamini Kumar Nath, Ex. Principal, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
3. Sri Gurudas Choudhuri, Ex. Vice Principal, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
4. Sri Pramod Malakar, Asso. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
5. Smt. Soma Dutta, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
6. Sri Sanjib Choudhuri, Asstt. Prof. & Ex. D.D.O., R. K. Mahavidyalaya
7. Dr. Manish Nandi, Asstt. Professor & D.D.O., R. K. Mahavidyalaya
8. Smt. Mahua Acharjee, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
9. Sri Sasanko Ghosh, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
10. Dr. Pradip Debnath, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
11. Sri Manidip Roy, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
12. Sri Biplob Lagardo, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya
13. Dr. M. H. Khan, Asstt. Professor, R.K. Mahavidyalaya
(External Member)
(External Member)
(Member Secretary
/Coordinator, IQAC)
1. To develop a quality system for conscious, consistent and catalytic programmed action to
improve the academic and administrative performance of the College;
2. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through
Internationalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
The IQAC shall have the following functions
Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic
and administrative activities of Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya;
Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education
and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory
teaching and learning process;
Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on
quality-related institutional processes;
Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;
Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and
promotion of quality circles;
Contd… to Page No.2
Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the College, leading to quality
Acting as a nodal agency of the college for coordinating quality-related activities,
including adoption and dissemination of good practices;
Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of
maintaining / enhancing the institutional quality;
Development of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the College based on
the quality parameters/assessment criteria developed by the relevant quality assurance
body (like NAAC, NBA, AB) in the prescribed format;
10. Bi-annual development of Quality Radars (QRs) and Ranking of Integral Unites of
Colleges based on the AQAR;
11. Interaction with SQACs in the pre and post accreditation quality assessment, sustenance
and enhancement endeavours.
1. The AQAR shall be approved by the Statutory Bodies of Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya for
the follow up action for necessary quality enhancement measures;
2. Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya shall regularly submit AQARs to Tripura University (affiliating
University), State Level Quality Assurance Bodies, NAAC / other Accreditation Bodies;
3. Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya shall submit AQARs and / or Quality Radars (QRs) and follow up
reports of AQARs to the UGC as and when called for;
4. The IQAC shall create a window on the College Website to regularly report on its activities and
functioning as well as for hosting the AQAR.
Sd/(Dr. Santirekhan Sinha)
Copy for kind information and necessary action, please:
1. The Deputy Director, UGC-NERO, Beltola, Dispur, Guwahati, Assam
2. The Director, Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Tripura, Agartala
3. The Registrar, Tripura (Central) University, Agartala, Tripura
4. Sri Kamini Kumar Nath, Govindapur, Kailashahar, Unakoti, Tripura
5. Sri Gurudas Choudhuri, Kacharghat, Kailashahar, Unakoti, Tripura
6. Sri Pramod Malakar, Asso. Prof., Deptt. of Botany, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
7. Smt. Soma Dutta, Asstt. Prof., Deptt. of Bengali, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
8. Sri Sanjib Choudhuri, Asstt. Prof., Deptt. Of Chemistry, & Ex. D.D.O., R. K. Mahavidyalaya,
9. Dr. Manish Nandi, Asstt. Prof., & D.D.O. Deptt. of Maths., R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
10. Smt. Mahua Acharjee, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
11. Sri Sasanko Ghosh, Asstt. Professor, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
12. Dr. Pradip Debnath, Asstt. Prof., Deptt. of Chemistry, R. K. Mahavidyalaya,
13. Sri Manidip Roy, Asstt. Professor, Deptt. of Economics, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
14. Sri Biplob Lagardo, Asstt. Professor, Deptt. Of Commerce, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
15. Dr. M. H. Khan, Asstt. Prof., Deptt. of Botany, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
16. All Heads of the Departments , R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
17. Office Superintendent, R. K. Mahavidyalaya, Kailashahar
18. Section File.
Sd/(Dr. Santirekhan Sinha)