HERE

School Gold Canoe Expedition Dates 2015
Date
Wed 17th June 2015
Fri 19th June
Wed 24th June
Time
3.30 - 5.30pm
1.00 - 2.00pm
3.30 - 4.30pm
Details
Training/Meeting 1
Training/Meeting 2
Training/Meeting 3
Fri 21st Aug
Fri 28th Aug
(Wed 2nd Sept)
Fri 4th - Tues 8th Sept
Wed 16th Sept
Wed 23rd Sept
Fri 25th - Tues 29th Sept
Fri 2nd Oct
Wed 21st Oct.
1.00 - 3.00pm
1.00 - 1.30
(3.30pm)
7am Fri - 8pm Tues
3.30 - 4.00pm
3.30 - 4.00pm
8.30am Fri - 10pm Tues
1.00 - 2.30pm
Anytime during day
Meeting 4
Meeting 5
(Meeting)
Skills day and Prac. Exped
Meeting 6
Meeting 7
Travel and Qual. Exped
Meeting 8
Presentation due.
Venue
OE Base
OE Base
OE Base
OE Base
OE Base
OE Base
River Tay
OE Base
OE Base
River Spey
OE Base
OE Base
Notes
River reading/Route Planning/Green Forms a priority
Route Planning/Green Forms a priority
Route cards/Green Forms finished by today for sending off to Panel
Summer Holidays
EE2 Per. forms for both expeds. Return by Tues 25th Aug. Kit Issue and letter for prac. exped.
Last planned meeting before Practice exped
(Any last minute problems see me in OE Base. Not a whole group meeting unless any hitches!!)
1 day revision/practice of river skills. Overnight in bunkhouse. 4 day practice exped.
Review of prac exped. Letter out for Qualifying exped.
Final meeting before Qualifying Exped.
Travel. Meeting with Assessor Friday evening. Staying at bunkhouse overnight before exped.
Kit return and review.
Put under OE Base door.