Training Schedule - Institute of Technical Education

TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 1
Fundings are available only for the following modules under the Train The Trainer (TTT) Programme
and Structured On-the-Job Workshops:
Coaching Skills
Instructional Skills
Plan & Implement OJT
Design & Develop Training Curriculum
Develop & Conduct Assessment
Structured On-the-Job Training (S-OJT) Workshops (SDF only)
Skills Development Fund (SDF) and Workfare Training Support (WTS) are available for the TTT
Programme.
 Under the Skills Development Fund (SDF), course fee support and absentee payroll subsidy are
available for Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents.
 The Workfare Training Support (WTS) provides low-wage workers with higher course fee support
and absentee payroll subsidy. For enquiries, please contact the WTS hotline at 1800-5368-333 or
email [email protected]
All applications for training assistance for course fees and absentee payroll funding should be made in
the SkillsConnect system at http://www.skillsconnect.gov.sg. Sponsoring companies will pay ITE the
full fees for each applicant and submit the application for course fees and absentee payroll funding
through the SkillsConnect system no later than 30 days after the course start date.
COACHING SKILLS
Fees:
$470.80 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
4 full days (25.5 hours)
9.00 am to 5.00 pm (Day 1 to Day 3); 9.00 am to 4.30 pm (Day 4)
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters,
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants who are applying for the course conducted in English are to have
at least a Grade C6 at the GCE 'O' level to be able to benefit from the course.
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
FULL
Mon 9 Feb to Thu 12 Feb
Oliver Teo
CSR091
Limited Vacancies
Mon 23 Feb to Thu 26 Feb
Daniel Yuen
FULL
Mon 2 Mar to Thu 5 Mar
Jolly Tan
CSR111
Limited Vacancies
Mon 9 Mar to Thu 12 Mar
Grace Lee
CSR071
CSR101
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 2
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
CSR121
Mon 16 Mar to Thu 19 Mar
Ning See Meng
CSR151
Mon 6 Apr to Thu 9 Apr
Rosli Samad
CSR161
Mon 13 Apr to Thu 16 Apr
Grace Lee
CSR171
Mon 20 Apr to Thu 23 Apr
Daniel Yuen
CSR181
Mon 27 Apr to Thu 30 Apr
Oliver Teo
CSR191
Mon 4 May to Thu 7 May
Rosli Samad
CSR201
Mon 11 May to Thu 14 May
Gustin Low
CSR211
Mon 18 May to Thu 21 May
Ning See Meng
CSR221
Mon 25 May to Thu 28 May
Shirina Yap
CSR232
Tue 2 Jun to Fri 5 Jun
Grace Lee
CSR241
Mon 8 Jun to Thu 11 Jun
Gustin Low
Note: 1-hour written test will be conducted on Day 3 (PM). Assessment on Day 4.
Evening class
Class Code
Day of training
CSR101A
Class Cancelled
Every Mon & Wed
2 Mar to 25 Mar
(8 sessions)
Lesson Time
6.30 pm to 10.00 pm
(first 3 sessions)
Trainer
Oliver Teo
6.30 pm to 9.30 pm
Note: 1-hour written test will be conducted on Session 7. Assessment on Sessions 7
and 8.
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 3
INSTRUCTIONAL SKILLS
Fees:
$470.80 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
4 full days (25.5 hours)
9.00 am to 5.00 pm (Day 1 to Day 3); 9.00 am to 4.30 pm (Day 4)
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters,
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants who are applying for the course conducted in English are to have
at least a Grade C6 at the GCE 'O' level to be able to benefit from the course.
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
ISR091
Limited Vacancies
Mon 23 Feb to Tue 24 Feb and
Thu 26 Feb to Fri 27 Feb
Stella Lee
ISR111
Mon 9 Mar to Tue 10 Mar and
Thu 12 Mar to Fri 13 Mar
Ho Yoke Sie
ISR121
Mon 16 Mar to Tue 17 Mar and
Thu 19 Mar to Fri 20 Mar
Gustin Low
ISR151
Mon 6 Apr to Tue 7 Apr and
Thu 9 Apr to Fri 10 Apr
Shirina Yap
ISR171
Mon 20 Apr to Tue 21 Apr and
Thu 23 Apr to Fri 24 Apr
Ning See Meng
ISR191
Mon 4 May to Tue 5 May and
Thu 7 May to Fri 8 May
Katherine Chua
ISR211
Mon 18 May to Tue 19 May and
Thu 21 May to Fri 22 May
Ho Yoke Sie
ISR241
Mon 8 Jun to Tue 9 Jun and
Thu 11 Jun to Fri 12 Jun
Daniel Yuen
Note: 1-hour written test will be conducted on Day 3 (PM). Assessment on Day 4.
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 4
PLAN & IMPLEMENT OJT
Fees:
$422.65 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
3 days (21 hours), 9.00 am to 5.30 pm
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters,
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants who are applying for the course conducted in English are to have
at least a Grade C6 at the GCE 'O' level to be able to benefit from the course.
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
PIO073
Class Cancelled
Wed 11 Feb to Fri 13 Feb
Gustin Low
PIO103
Limited Vacancies
Wed 4 Mar to Fri 6 Mar
Patrick Ng
PIO121
Mon 16 Mar to Wed 18 Mar
Joseph Hong
PIO153
Wed 8 Apr to Fri 10 Apr
Joseph Hong
PIO181
Mon 27 Apr to Wed 29 Apr
Tham Kin Foon
PIO193
Wed 6 May to Fri 8 May
Oliver Teo
PIO211
Mon 18 May to Wed 20 May
Katherine Chua
PIO233
Wed 3 Jun to Fri 5 Jun
Tham Kin Foon
Note: 1-hour written test will be conducted on Day 3 (PM). Submission of course
assignments at the end of Day 3.
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 5
DEVELOP AND CONDUCT ASSESSMENT
Fees:
$422.65 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
3 days (21 hours), 9.00 am to 5.30 pm
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters,
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants are to have at least a Grade C6 in English at the GCE 'O' level to
be able to benefit from the course.
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
DCA091
Limited Vacancies
Mon 23 Feb to Wed 25 Feb
Mohamed Noor
DCA113
Limited Vacancies
Wed 11 Mar to Fri 13 Mar
Shirina Yap
DCA171
Mon 20 Apr to Wed 22 Apr
Mohamed Noor
DCA203
Wed 13 May to Fri 15 May
Patrick Ng
DCA241
Mon 8 Jun to Wed 10 Jun
Shirina Yap
Note: 1 hour written test on Day 3 after lunch. Submission of course assignments
at the end of Day 3.
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 6
DESIGN AND DEVELOP TRAINING CURRICULUM
Fees:
$422.65 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
3 days (21 hours), 9.00 am to 5.30 pm
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants are to have at least a Grade C6 in English at the GCE 'O' level to
be able to benefit from the course.
Class Code
Day & Date
Trainer
DDC161
Mon 13 Apr to Wed 15 Apr
Patrick Ng
DDC243
Wed 10 Jun to Fri 12 Jun
Joseph Hong
Note: 1 hour written test on Day 3 after lunch. Submission of course assignments
at the end of Day 3.
INDUSTRY TRAINER CERTIFICATE INTERVIEW
Fees: $50 (inclusive of GST)
Class Code
Day & Date
Venue
Term/Session/
Class No
ITC2411
Mon 8 Jun 2015
(Tentative)
ITE HQ CET Divn
5154/R06/1033
1
Application deadline for the Jun 2015 interview will be closed on 4 May 2015.
Late applications will strictly not be entertained.
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 7
OTHER WORKSHOPS
STRUCTURED ON-THE-JOB TRAINING (S-OJT) WORKSHOPS
Fees:
$160.50 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
1 day (7 hours), 9.00 am to 5.30 pm
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants should be able to read and communicate in basic English to
benefit from the workshop.
Workshop Title
Day & Date
Class Code-Term/Session/
Class No
Towards Dynamic Coaching
Wed 22 Apr
STDC173-5154/R04/1330
Manage & Evaluate OJT Programme
Thu 21 May
SMEP214/5154/R05/1331
OJT Blueprint Development
Tue 10 Mar
SOBD112-5154/R03/1265
OJT Blueprint Development
Tue 19 May
SOBD212-5154/R05/1332
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.
TRAIN THE TRAINER PROGRAMME
Class Schedule for Feb - Jun 2015 Page 8
GENERIC WORKPLACE PROGRAMME (GWP) - TRAINER’S WORKSHOP
Fees:
$256.80 (inclusive of GST)
Duration:
1 day (7 hours), 9.00 am to 5.30 pm
Venue:
Training Rooms, ITE Academy Block A Level 3/4, ITE Headquarters
2 Ang Mo Kio Drive
Admission
Guidelines:
Participants should have basic knowledge or experience in conducting
training programme. Training materials and course will be conducted in
English.
Day & Date
Class Code-Term/Session/Class No
Tue 17 Mar
GWP122-5151/R03/1266
INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION | 2 Ang Mo Kio Drive Singapore 567720
Tel: 1800-2255 483 | Fax: 65902418 | Email: [email protected]| Website: http://www.ite.edu.sg/wps/portal/ttt
All information contained in this flyer is correct as at 6 Feb 15. ITE reserves the right to amend any information without prior notice.