January 2015

M a rk Yo u r C a l e n d a r
JANUARY 2015
1/ Thursday
Happy New Year
2/ Friday
Center Closed
9/ Friday
Pancake Breakfast
10/ Saturday
Military Whist 9:30—3:30p.m. XYZ
17/ Saturday
Cribbage Tournament 9:30—3:30p.m. XYZ
18/ Sunday
Pot Luck Supper
24/ Saturday
Robbie Burns Night
31/ Saturday
Bridge Tournament 9:30—3:30p.m. XYZ
31/ Saturday
119th Old Timers Banquet 5:30 p.m. XYZ
Robbie Burns Celebration
S a t u r d a y, J a n u a r y 2 4 t h
Timothy Eaton Centre
Traditional Roast Beef & Haggis Feast
Doors open 5:15 • Cocktails 5:30 - 6:00
Toast to the Haggis and Supper 6:00
Evening Program of Traditional Toasts, Music & Dance
7:00 - 9:00
Full Banquet and Program Tickets
$25 adults’,
$10 children (5-12)
Tickets available at Timothy Eaton Centre or
Call members of Desperate for Haggis,
McFergus Dancers or Scottish Society.
Phone 692-6710, 694-4223, 972-6121
Don’t miss out get your tickets today!!
Can I have this dance?
A new year brings about a new
dance schedule and we do hope you will
post this on your bulletin board, so you
don’t miss any of the fun.
Social Dance
Saturday, February 7 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Leon Ochs”
Social Dance
Saturday, March 7 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Prairie Pride”
Social Dance
Saturday, April 4 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Prairie Ramblers”
BBQ & Dance
Saturday, August 22 @ 5:30 pm
Music by “Leon Ochs”
Social Dance
Saturday, October 3 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Prairie Pride”
Social Dance
Saturday, November 7 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Leon Ochs”
New Year’s Eve Dance
Wednesday, Dec. 31 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Dennis Ficor”
Social Dance
Saturday, May 2 @ 8 pm – 12 midnight
Music by “Dennis Ficor”
Canada Day BBQ & Dance
Wednesday, July 1 @ 5:30 pm
Music by “Leon Ochs”
2015 Card Tournaments
Bridge Tournament Dates
Saturday, January 31, 2015
Saturday, March 7, 2015
Saturday, May 30, 2015
Saturday, November 14,2015
Cribbage Tournament Dates
Saturday, January 17,2015
Saturday, February 28, 2015
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Saturday, September 5, 2015
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Military Whist Tournament Dates
Saturday, January 10, 2015
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Saturday, October 17, 2015
Mini 500 Card Tournament Dates
Games held every 2nd Thursday of the month
Except July and August
Page 2