Board of Directors

Board of Directors
The primary responsibility of the Board of Directors is to foster
the long-term success of the Company. In fulfilling this role, each
director exercises his or her good faith business judgment of the
best interests of the Company. The Board has responsibility for
establishing broad corporate policies, setting strategic direction
and overseeing management, which is responsible for the day-today operations of the Company.
Gerald L. Baliles 2,3,5,6
Thomas W. Jones 1,2,3,4
Director and Chief Executive Officer,
Miller Center of Public Affairs at the
University of Virginia and former
Governor of the Commonwealth
of Virginia
Director since 2008
Senior Partner, TWJ Capital LLC
Director since 2002
Martin J. Barrington 3
Chairman of the Board
and Chief Executive Officer,
Altria Group, Inc.
Director since 2012
John T. Casteen III 1,5,6
President Emeritus,
University of Virginia
Director since 2010
Dinyar S. Devitre 1,4,5
Special Advisor,
General Atlantic Partners
Retired Senior Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer,
Altria Group, Inc.
Director since 2008
Thomas F. Farrell II 2,3,6
Chairman, President and
Chief Executive Officer,
Dominion Resources, Inc.
Director since 2008
Debra J. Kelly-Ennis 5,6
Retired President and
Chief Executive Officer,
Diageo Canada, Inc.
Director since 2013
W. Leo Kiely III 2,3,4,5
Retired Chief Executive Officer,
MillerCoors LLC
Director since 2011
Kathryn B. McQuade 1,2,4
Retired Executive Vice President
and Chief Financial Officer,
Canadian Pacific Railway Limited
Director since 2012
George Muñoz 1,3,4,6
Principal, Muñoz Investment
Banking Group, LLC
Partner, Tobin & Muñoz
Director since 2004
Nabil Y. Sakkab 3,4,5,6
Retired Senior Vice President,
Corporate Research and
Development, The Procter
& Gamble Company
Director since 2008
Presiding Director,
Thomas F. Farrell II
1 Member of Audit Committee,
George Muñoz, Chair
2 Member of Compensation Committee,
W. Leo Kiely III, Chair
3 Member of Executive Committee,
Martin J. Barrington, Chair
4 Member of Finance Committee,
Thomas W. Jones, Chair
5 Member of Innovation Committee,
Nabil Y. Sakkab, Chair
6 Member of Nominating,
Corporate Governance and Social
Responsibility Committee,
Gerald L. Baliles, Chair